PLAN COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES FREEDOM TOWN HALL W2004 COUNTY RD S WEDNESDAY, JUNE 12, 2024 5:30 p.m.

1. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, PLEDGE

Chairperson Borneman called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Chairperson Linda Borneman, Commissioner Mark Dollevoet, Commissioner Ron Mashlan, Commissioner Henry McKenna, Commissioner Darin Tiedt, Commissioner Dan Reinke, and Commissioner SamVanHandel were all present. Also Present: Justin Carlson Town Administrator, and Kayla Nessmann Deputy Clerk/ Treasurer. Chairperson Borneman Led the Pledge of Allegiance

2. VERIFICATION OF POSTING & ADOPT AGENDA

Posted on the 2 Boards at the Freedom Town Hall and on the Town website on the 13th day of June 2024, by 4:00 p.m. by the Clerk's Office.

Motion made by Commissioner Dan Reinke with a second by Commissioner Ron Mashlan to approve posting and adopt agenda.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

3. CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES FOR MAY 8, 2024

Motion made by Commissioner Darin Tiedt with a second by Commissioner Dan Reinke to approve April 10, 2024 meeting minutes.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

- DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATION OF PROPOSED CSM- LIONS PARK Motion made by Commissioner Darin Tiedt with a second by Commissioner Henry McKenna to recommend to the Town Board approval of the proposed CSM. Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried
- DISCUSSION OF CONCEPT CSM- MILK SOURCE Motion made by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet with a second by Commissioner Henry McKenna to approve the Milk Source CSM contingent upon maintaining a right angle for the southern lot line extending its full depth, from STH 55 to the rear yard lot line. Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried
- DISCUSSION OF COUNTY VS TOWN ZONING Motion made by Commissioner Darin Tiedt with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to move this discussion to the July 10 meeting when Town Planner Jeff Sanders is present. Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried
- 7. BUILDING PERMITS REPORT
- 8. SANITARY DISTRICT REPORT
- 9. TOWN PLANNER REPORT
- 10. FUTURE MEETING SCHEDULE JULY 10th at 5:30 p.m.
- 11. ADJOURN

Motion made by Chairperson Borneman with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to adjourn the meeting at 5:53pm.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

Kayla Nessmann, Deputy Clerk/Treasurer