PLAN COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

FREEDOM TOWN HALL W2004 COUNTY RD S WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 5:30 p.m.

1. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, PLEDGE

Chairperson Borneman called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Chairperson Linda Borneman, Commissioner Mark Dollevoet, Commissioner Ron Mashlan, Commissioner Henry McKenna, Commissioner Darin Tiedt & Commissioner Dan Reinke were all present.

Commissioner Sam VanHandel was excused.

Also Present: Dana McHugh, Clerk/Treasurer, Justin Carlson Town Administrator, Kayla Nessmann Deputy Clerk/Treasurer, and Jeff Sanders Town Planner.

Chairperson Borneman Led the Pledge of Allegiance

2. VERIFICATION OF POSTING & ADOPT AGENDA

Posted on the 2 Boards at the Freedom Town Hall and on the Town website on the 11th day of April 2024, by 4:00 p.m. by the Clerk's Office.

Motion made by Commissioner Dan Reinke with a second by Commissioner Ron Mashlan to approve posting and adopt agenda.

Vote: 6 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

3. CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES FOR MARCH 13, 2024

Motion made by Commissioner Darin Tiedt with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to approve March 13, 2024 meeting minutes.

Vote: 6 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

- 4. DISCUSSION OF PROPOSED CONCEPT CSM VANCAMP
- 5. BUILDING PERMITS REPORT
- 6. SANITARY DISTRICT REPORT
- 7. TOWN PLANNER REPORT
- 8. FUTURE MEETING SCHEDULE MAY 8th at 5:30 p.m.
- 9. ADJOURN

Motion made by Chairperson Borneman with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to adjourn the meeting at 6:27pm.

Vote: 6 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

Kayla Nessmann, Deputy Clerk/Treasurer